Square Enix Celebrate The NES Games With Piano Opera: Final Fantasy I/II/III


Square Enix will release a new Final Fantasy music compilation next month, in honour of the series’ 25th anniversary, titled Piano Opera: Final Fantasy I/II/III. As the name suggests, the compilation will consist of songs from the first three Final Fantasy games.


The thirteen tracks included on the CD are composed by Hiroyuki Nakayama and overseen by Nobuo Uematsu.


The track list is as follows:


1. Prelude ~ Opening (Final Fantasy)

2. Main Theme (Final Fantasy)

3. Street Medley (Final Fantasy I/II/III)

4. Gurgu Volcano (Final Fantasy)

5. Matoya’s Cave (Final Fantasy)

6. Main Theme (Final Fantasy II)

7. Rebel Army Theme (Final Fantasy II)

8. Magician’s Tower (Final Fantasy II)

9. Battle Medley (Final Fantasy I/II/III)

10. Endless Ocean (Final Fantasy III)

11. The Cave Where the Crystal is (Final Fantasy III)

12. Eternal Wind (Final Fantasy III)

13. Final Battle (Final Fantasy III)


The CD will be released on February 29th in Japan for 2,800 yen. You can listen to a brief piece of the Final Fantasy main theme on its official website.

Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.