News

Square Enix Presents March Showcase Will Look at Avengers and Tomb Raider

0
square enix presents march 2021 spring 2021

Square Enix announced Square Enix Presents, video presentations that seem like Nintendo Direct and Sony State of Play style announcement streams. The first Square Enix Presents Spring installment will be held at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET on March 18, 2021, and the company mentioned six specific games and series that will definitely appear. For example, Marvel’s Avengers, Life is Strange, Tomb Raider, and Balan Wonderworld will show up. However, according to the initial list, Final Fantasy games will not.

There will be some new game announcements at the March 2021 Square Enix Presents. To be specific, the next Life is Strange entry will appear and Square Enix Montreal will show some mobile games. It also confirmed upcoming games we know about, like Balan Wonderworld and Outriders, will both appear. Some Marvel’s Avengers updates and Tomb Raiders news will come up too. Finally, Taito will show off games, though its specific titles weren’t mentioned.

This does mean we might not find out about some recent Square Enix trademarks. It called dibs on some Live a Live and Chocobo GP names worldwide.

The first Square Enix Presents Spring 2021 show will appear on March 18, 2021 on Twitch and YouTube at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET. It will last 40 minutes.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.