NewsNintendo Switch

Stick Around for the Ninjala Open Beta Starting April 28, 2020

0
ninjala open beta

A Ninjala open beta is about to begin. Between April 28-29, 2020, Nintendo Switch owners will have a chance to sample the GungHo Online Entertainment multiplayer game about ninjas who use bubble gum to bolster their skillsets.

Here is when the Ninjala open beta will be active. There are three sessions people will be able to participate in. The Training mode and 8-player Battle Royale will be available, and people can use the Drill Beat, Ippon Katana, SK8 Hammer, and Trick Ball weapons.

  • April 28, 2020: 12-12:59pm PT/3:59pm ET
  • April 28, 2020: 8-8:59pm PT/11-11:59pm ET
  • April 29, 2020: 4-4:59pm PT/7-7:59pm ET

To go along with the Ninjala open beta, a new developer diary has been released. It features GungHo Online Entertainment CEO Kazuki Morishita and Director Motoki Kaneda once again appeared to talk about the multiplayer game. It begins by looking at Battle Mode Selection to show that there will be Quick Battle for battle royale matches, Ninjala Battles where you set all the rules, Room Battles for gathering people together, a Training Mode with AI opponents, and eventually a Local Battle option. Local Battle will appear after launch via a patch.

After going over the different modes, they looked at rewards. As people play, their rank and tier will increase based on experience points they earn from matches. They will also earn Ninja Medals, the in-game currency. (The third developer diary will explain how these work.) This portion of the segment went over how points will be earned as people play.

Here is the full Ninjala second developer diary.

As a reminder, the previous Ninjala developer diary confirmed the multiplayer game won’t require Nintendo Switch Online. We also recently saw an animated short that explained about ninja life in the modern world and the invention of the ninja gum that all characters in Ninjala use.

Ninjala will come to the Nintendo Switch on May 27, 2020. It will be free-to-play. The Ninjala open beta will run from April 28-29, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.