News

Summer Game Fest 2021 Starts Before E3 2021

0
summer game fest 2021 dates

Both Summer Game Fest 2021 and E3 2021 will be competing for people’s attention. Geoff Keighley announced the first of many important Summer Game Fest 2021 dats. The event he hosts will start on June 10, 2021. Its presentations will begin at 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CET that day. The first stream is known as Kickoff Live. 

Keighley also offered supplemental information about the debut event. Kickoff Live will last for “around two hours.” He noted that over 12 games will show up during that show, with some of them being “big games.” In a follow up question, he said they’d be a combination of both new announcements and new details on games people know are on the way.

Here’s the announcement tweet revealing the Summer Game Fest 2021 start date. As you can see, it confirmed the show’s partners and a Weezer performance.

The official website updated with details about other Summer Game Fest 2021 presentation dates. Kickoff Live kicks things off on June 10, 2021. The June Ubisoft Forward and July EA Play Live also fall under this year’s Summer Game Fest banner.

Summer Game Fest 2021 starts with a 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CET presentation on June 10, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.