News

Summer Game Fest 2022 Will Be Held in June

0
Summer Game Fest 2022 Will Be Held in June

While E3 2022 won’t be held in June, the Summer Game Fest showcase will be. Geoff Keighley, the host and person behind it, announced it will air on June 9, 2022. People can tune in online at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT. They can also go to actual theaters to watch it this year. Some IMAX theaters will also be showing the presentation live as it happens.

First, Keighley confirmed that Summer Game Fest 2022 will be a typical showcase. As in previous years, there will be new and upcoming games announced and detailed. There will also be a Day of the Devs presentation. No exact length was offered for the showcase.

And here’s the IMAX live announcement.


The official site doesn’t offer a list of participating theaters yet. However, it does show a schedule of events tied to Summer Game Fest. So far, the June 10, 2022 Tribeca Games Spotlight and June 12, 2022 Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase appear in the list.

Summer Game Fest will be held at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT on June 9, 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.