The eXceed Collection Brings Bullet Hell To PC Next Week


Doujin games publisher, Nyu Media, announced a release date for The eXceed Collection this morning. The collection consists of three games — eXceed – Gun Bullet Children, eXceed 2nd – Vampire Rex and eXceed 3rd – Jade Penetration — and is slated for release on February 23rd.


Pricing for the three titles is as follows:

eXceed – Gun Bullet Children ($2.99)

eXceed 2nd – Vampire Rex ($5.99)

eXceed 3rd – Jade Penetration ($5.99)

The eXceed Collection with all three games ($9.99)


The eXceed games are a series of bullet hell shoot-em-ups by Japanese doujin developer, Tennen-sozai, who draw inspiration from other shoot-em-up developers such as Cave, Treasure, IREM, Alpha Systems and more.


You’ll be able to buy The eXceed Collection for PC via Steam, GamersGate, GameTap, GameFly, Impulse and the Capcom Store.

Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.