the game awards games

The Game Awards is branching out. Instead of solely being an awards show coupled with the announcements for new games, Geoff Keighley has announced it will now include a digital festival of sorts. Certain The Game Awards games will now include playable demos in the The Game Festival on Steam from December 12-14, 2019. Over twelve will be playable.

Here is how The Game Festival will work. Starting at 10am PT/12pm CT/1pm ET/7pm CET on December 12, 2019, over 12 PC game demos will be available on Steam. At 10am PT/12pm CT/1pm ET/7pm CET on December 14, 2019, all of the demos will be removed.

So far, 13 The Game Festival titles have been revealed. Here’s the list.

  • Acid Knife from Powerhoof
  • Carrion from Phobia and Devolver Digital
  • Chicory from Greg Lobanov
  • The Drifter from Powerhoof
  • Eastward from Pixpil and Chucklefish
  • Haven from The Game Bakers
  • Heavenly Bodies from 2pt Interactive
  • Moving Out from SMG Studio, Devm Games, and Team17
  • Roki from Polygon Treehouse and United Label
  • SkateBird from Glass Bottom Games
  • Spiritfarer from Thunder Lotus
  • System Shock from Nightdive Studios
  • Wooden Nickel from Brain&Brain

The Game Awards 2019 will be held at 5:30pm PT/7:30pm CT/8:30pm ET on December 12, 2019 and 2:30am CET on December 13, 2019. People should expect to see around 10 announcements and the full Ghost of Tsushima trailer teased during the December 2019 State of Play.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like

More in News