NewsNintendo Switch

The Next Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC Character Will Be Revealed January 16th

0
super smash bros ultimate dlc character

The next Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC character is about to be revealed. Nintendo has confirmed its next livestream with Director Masahiro Sakurai. On January 16, 2020, people will be able to tune in at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET/11pm JST to watch a new video revealing and going over the next fighter.

This Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC character video will be around 35 minutes long. This would put it in line with the recent presentations for both the Dragon Quest hero and Terry Bogard. The one for the Dragon Quest DLC fighter was around 20 minutes long, while the one for Terry ended up being closer to 45 minutes total.

Here’s the Nintendo Versus tweet confirming the presentation.

No hints about this fifth Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC character’s identity have been dropped. However, recently three Spirit Board events have added some new characters to the game. First, Pokemon Sword and Shield critters appeared. Then Resident Evil folks showed up. On January 17, 2020, an event that brings Astral Chain Spirits will occur.

Super Smash Bros Ultimate is available for the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.