NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Free Watch Dogs 2 Copies Being Given Away During Ubisoft Forward

0
free watch dogs 2 pc

While June 2020 may be over, the run of different not-E3 2020 video presentations isn’t over yet. Among the upcoming segments is one from Ubisoft, called Ubisoft Forward. It will air on July 12, 2020, with a pre-show beginning at 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET/7:30pm CET, the main event taking place at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET, and the post-show starting at 12:45pm PT/3:45pm ET/9:45pm CET. Now, to give people more reasons to watch, Ubisoft confirmed a free Watch Dogs 2 PC copy giveaway and part of the event’s line-up.

The giveaway involves Uplay accounts, so people might want to create or check on their existing ones ahead of the event. After the pre-show’s Trackmania segment and until the end of Ubisoft Forward as a whole, someone could log into Uplay with their account and get themselves a free Watch Dogs 2 PC copy. There are no other hoops to jump through. Just make sure you log in before the main show ends and claim a copy to have it permanently added to your account.

As for the games, some of the pre-show and main show titles were confirmed. During the earlier segment, people will be able to see Trackmania, Ghost Recon Breakpoint’s AI teammates, Just Dance 2020, and The Division 2. During the main show, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Hyper Scape, and Watch Dog: Legion will appear. During the post-show, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and Hyper Scape will both return.

Here’s the video teasing the full Ubisoft Forward line-up reveal. The free Watch Dogs 2 PC copies are confirmed at the 37 second mark.

Ubisoft Forward’s videos will begin with the pre-show at 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET/7:30pm CET on July 12, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.