PC

Watch Siliconera’s Temtem Alpha Livestream

0
temtem alpha livestream

Let’s spend some time with the Pokemon-like MMORPG! Today at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET, Siliconera will be spending some time with Temtem, the Kickstarter success story that turns people into Temtem apprentices and gives them a chance to go around a region collecting and fighting adorable sorts of animals. That… sounds a little familiar, doesn’t it?

The version of Temtem we’ll be playing isn’t the final build. Rather, it is a alpha test that is temporarily available online. This means things won’t be as crowded as they will eventually be and we might not have an entirely perfect experience. (I’ve already sunk quite a few hours into the game and haven’t encountered any issues yet.) While this will limit the number of places we can go and means only 75 Temtems are available, it still should provide a pretty solid idea of what people can expect from the final game.

Let’s head off on our adventure with Temtems! Maybe we’ll even face some boss dojos.

Temtem will enter early access on PCs on January 21, 2020. That build should be identical to the one we’ll be exploring today. Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One versions are also in development and will eventually be available.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.