NewsNintendo Switch

Watch the Animal Crossing Direct for Animal Crossing: New Horizons Here

0
animal crossing direct

Ask not for whom the (Isa)belle tolls. It tolls for thee. The Animal Crossing Direct is about to begin and tell us all about the Animal Crossing: New Horizon details people might be craving ahead of the Nintendo Switch game’s launch. It will begin at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET, so gather round.

You can catch the Animal Crossing Direct YouTube video below.

Going into this, it is important to note that the official Nintendo product page for again has an ESRB rating pointing to “in-game purchases.” It briefly disappeared a for a while in February 2020, but it’s back. This means the Animal Crossing Direct could not only talk about the game and its features, but also what sorts of add-ons could be planned.

People will be able to sign their lives over to Tom Nook and move to their own private islands on March 20, 2020, when Animal Crossing: New Horizons makes its Nintendo Switch debut. The special Nintendo Switch model based on it will launch on March 13, 2020. (The special coral pink Nintendo Switch Lite model will only appear in time for the game’s debut in Japan, as it won’t appear in North America until April 3, 2020.)

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.