NewsNintendo Switch

Watch the SSBU ARMS Character Reveal Here

0
ssbu arms super smash bros ultimate arms

The next Super Smash Bros Ultimate character is about to be revealed. After quite a bit of teasing and wondering if the next character would be revealed in June 2020, we know that at 7am PT/10am ET/4pm CET, the next candidate will show up. We also know that this will be the first SSBU ARMS character to join the roster as a playable character.

You can watch the reveal below. Keep in mind that it will be about 30 minutes long. Like with past reveals, Director Masahiro Sakurai will be discussing the new fighter and going over their various nuances. This time, as pointed out by Nintendo via Twitter, the entire presentation was filmed at Sakurai’s home. (This is due to the current state of affairs and pandemic, naturally.)

As a reminder, the finalARMS Party Crash Bash winner was Min Min. However, if Nintendo is going to avoid making it a SSBU ARMS character already in the game as a Spirit, then that rules out Spring Man, Ribbon Girl, Min Min, Twintelle, and Ninjara. In addition, Spring Man already appears in the game as an Assist Trophy.

Both ARMS and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate are available for the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.