NewsNintendo Switch

Super Smash Bros Ultimate ARMS Fighter Will Be Revealed on June 22

0
super smash bros ultimate arms

The time has come. Back in March 2020, Nintendo announced that it would be bringing a Super Smash Bros Ultimate ARMS competitor into the ring as the next fighter. A reveal was set for June 2020, and the company is keeping that promise. On June 22, 2020 at 7am PT/10am ET/4pm CET, the new fighter will be revealed.

As is customary with these events, this Super Smash Bros. Ultimate ARMS presentation will be just over 30 minutes long and feature Masahiro Sakurai, the game’s director, talking about the new fighter and showing them off. As a reminder, due to the current state of affairs and the world, Sakurai has been watching over things remotely. There was even talk of a delay for this character, due to the pandemic. 

The identity of the Super Smash Bros Ultimate ARMS fighter will be revealed there. No hints have been provided. However, Min Min was the winner of the ARMS Party Crash Bash and appeared in the second anniversary artwork. However, Spring Man and Ribbon Girl are considered mascot characters for the fighting game. At the moment, Spirits based on Spring Man, Ribbon Girl, Min Min, Twintelle, and Ninjara are all in the game.

Nintendo also went out of its way to note that only the ARMS character will be revealed.

Super Smash Bros Ultimate is available on the Nintendo Switch. This ARMS fighter will be a part of the Fighters Pass Volume 2, which will add Challenger Packs 6 through 11.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.