News

Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World Will Be Revealed August 29, 2020

0
wonder boy asha in monster world

It took a while for the Wonder Boy Universe: Asha in Monster World leak to pay off, but the project connected to it has finally been officially revealed as Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World. As noted in the GDC 2020 Exhibitor List, it is being developed by Artdink and Inin Games, with the full reveal coming during IGN and gamescom 2020’s Awesome Indies Showcase on August 29, 2020. [Thanks, IGN!]

IGN’s initial reveal covered a few details about the project. Ryuichi Nishizawa will be acting as its director. Shinichi Sakamoto will handle the audio, and Maki Ozora will design characters. It will also feature full voice acting throughout the adventure.

As the title suggests, this will be a successor to Monster World IV. Estafan Village’s Asha, who protected Monster World with the help of her  Pepelogoo in the previous game, is being called back into action. It is unknown if the four spirits will also return for this new installment. 

Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World will be revealed during the gamescom 2020 Awesome Indies Showcase at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET on August 29, 2020. gamescom 2020 will be held August 27-30, 2020, with things kicking off with Opening Night Live.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.