NewsXbox Series X

Xbox Series X Games Showcase Will Be Held May 7, 2020

    0
    xbox series x games

    The future is (almost) now. Microsoft has announced an Xbox Series X games showcase. At 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET on May 7, 2020, a video presentation will air looking at some of the next gen games people can expect to see on Microsoft’s new console.

    Extensive details on the Xbox Series X showcase have not been revealed. For example, we don’t know how long this presentation will be or how many titles will be shown. However, Microsoft’s announcement tweet does give us a few things to go by. For example, it did note that “global developers” will have games shown during the video. This means that there will be more than just first-party games.

    Here’s the official tweet.

    We do already know about some titles that will be appearing on the Xbox Series X. One is Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II. The sequel was announced at The Game Awards 2019 alongside the Xbox Series X reveal and will be an Xbox and PC exclusive title. Also, Cyberpunk 2077 will be getting an Xbox Series X upgrade.

    The Xbox Series X showcase will be held on May 7, 2020 on 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.