NewsPCXbox One

Xbox Tokyo Game Show Showcase 2020 To Bring Updates on Microsoft Flight Simulator

0
Xbox Tokyo Game Show Showcase 2020 - Microsoft Flight Simulator

Tokyo Game Show 2020 will be officially headlined with the Xbox Tokyo Game Show Showcase 2020 on September 24, and Microsoft has provided more details on what to expect from the event which is aimed for the Japanese audience.

One of the main highlights of the showcase will be details on upcoming updates for Microsoft Flight Simulator, which was recently released on Windows 10, Xbox Game Pass for PC, and Steam. The event will also deliver messages of celebration from Japanese game creators, creative content from the Japanese Minecraft community, and a rundown of recent first and third-party announcements.

The Japanese announcement page also added that the entire showcase will be delivered with Japanese voiceovers and subtitles. However, there will be no new announcements related to the upcoming next-gen console Xbox Series X.

Recently, Microsoft seems keen on raising Xbox’s brand recognition in Japan once again. Unlike the Xbox One, Japan will see the Xbox Series X released there in November 2020—the same release window as other Tier 1 regions. Despite being already confirmed releasing on multiple platforms, Bandai Namco is also promoting Scarlet Nexus with Xbox One and Xbox Series X as its primary platforms, even in its Japanese trailers as well.

The Xbox Tokyo Game Show Showcase 2020 will be held on September 24, 2020, at 9 p.m. JST, 1 p.m. BST, 8 a.m. EDT, and 5 a.m. PDT. It is part of the official TGS 2020 Online live streams, which will run on September 24-27, 2020.

Kite Stenbuck
An avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.