News

Yu-Gi-Oh Digital Next Event Will Involve Announcements

0
Yu-Gi-Oh New game announcement Digital next

Konami has some new Yu-Gi-Oh game announcements coming in a Yu-Gi-Oh Digital Next. The stream will be held at 5am PT/8am ET/1pm BST/2pm CET on July 20, 2021. People will be able to watch it on both Twitch and YouTube.

Here’s the official announcement.

At the moment, the current running Yu-Gi-Oh mobile game is Duel Links. Konami continued to update the title over time with elements from different series. For example, back in September 2020, a Yu-Gi-Oh Zexal update launched. There are also regular events in-game.

We also know of at least one new Yu-Gi-Oh game that is on the way. Yu-Gi-Oh Rush Duel: Saikyou Battle Royale!! is headed to the Nintendo Switch in Japan. It will launch there on August 12, 2021. That entry is based on Yu-Gi-Oh Sevens.

The Yu-Gi-Oh Digital Next will be held at 5am PT/8am ET/1pm BST/2pm CET on July 20, 2021 and include announcements.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.