News

Cover Announces New Debut Stream Dates for Hololive English Council

0
Hololive English Council Stream Dates

Cover has announced updated debut stream dates for the newest Hololive English Council generation of VTubers, just a day after postponing the streams. Notably, the newly announced stream dates are the same as the originally announced schedule, starting on August 22, 2021, at 2 a.m. Japan Time. However, the collaboration stream has been moved a day later to August 23.

Each character in the Hololive English Council generation represents an “aspect” within the franchise’s worldbuilding. Starting with Tsukumo Sana, the group was going to debut individually starting August 22 at 2 a.m. Japan Time, followed by a collaboration stream right afterward at 10 a.m. JST. However, the streams were suddenly postponed just a day before debut due to “unforeseen circumstances.”

Now, it looks as though the only change will be in the collaboration stream, which will be held exactly a day later than planned on August 23, 2021, at 10 a.m. Japan Time (August 22, 2021, at 9 p.m. Eastern). The rest of the Hololive English Council stream dates remain unchanged, and you can check them out below.

  • Tsukumo Sana (九十九佐命)’s debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 2 a.m. JST (August 21, 2021, at 1 p.m. Eastern).
  • Ceres Fauna‘s debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 3:30 a.m. JST (August 21, 2021, at 2:30 p.m. Eastern).
  • Ouro Kronii‘s debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 5 a.m. JST (August 21, 2021, at 4 p.m. Eastern).
  • Nanashi Mumei (七詩ムメイ)’s debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 6:30 a.m. JST (August 21, 2021, at 5:30 p.m. Eastern).
  • Hakos Baelz‘s debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 8 a.m. JST (August 21, 2021, at 7 p.m. Eastern).

Cover originally announced the debut schedule of the upcoming generation last week, alongside a new trailer introducing the five figures. Since the announcement, all five VTubers’ Twitter accounts have garnered over 100,000 followers, with Twitter accidentally restricting some of the accounts in a similar fashion to previous debuts.

Hololive English Council will hold debut streams individually starting August 22, 2021, followed by a collaboration stream on August 23, 2021.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.