News

Final Fantasy XIV Announcement Showcase Stream Will Be on Twitch and YouTube

0
Final Fantasy XIV Announcement Showcase Stream

Square Enix has revealed that the upcoming Final Fantasy XIV announcement showcase stream will be available on several streaming platforms. This includes Twitch, YouTube, and Japanese streaming platform NicoNico. The broadcast will begin at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET on February 5, 2021 and 1:30am GMT/2:30am CET/10:30am JST on February 6, 2021.

The official Lodestone website mentions that the Final Fantasy XIV announcement showcase stream will be in Japanese, with live English translations. Viewers who would prefer the YouTube streaming service can already set a reminder using the website’s feature. If you’re interested in using Twitch you can follow the official Final Fantasy XIV Twitch channel to receive an alert once the broadcast goes live.

Square Enix teased the announcement showcase in November 2020, tweeting that there would be some “cool things” shared during the broadcast. However, the fourteen hour broadcast that was originally scheduled to happen after the showcase has been canceled. This is due to situations surrounding COVID-19. Additionally, plans to have a live audience have been scrapped, though this would have been through invitation only.

Final Fantasy XIV Patch 5.41 recently went live. ThisĀ content update patch has added new minions, cosmetic items, and mounts. New updates to the Ishgardian Restoration quests are also available through the new patch. This includes the creation of a new cultural center.

Final Fantasy XIV is immediately available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.