NewsNintendo Switch

Next Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Announcement Will Arrive on June 2, 2020

0
kubfu pokemon sword and shield expansion

The Japanese Twitter account has teased a date for the next big Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion pass announcement. People will presumably learn more about The Isle of Armor on June 2, 2020. The news will come at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CEST/10pm JST.

However, that’s all we know about this next reveal. The announcement image only showed the icons for both The Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra. However, since the former is scheduled to debut in June 2020, there is a good chance we could get a release date for this first Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion.

Here’s the announcement tweet.

As a reminder, The Isle of Armor is an expansion pass that will add new Pokemon, new locations, new moves, and new Gigantamax forms for the Galarian starter Pokemon. You’ll be able to get your own Kubfu Legendary Pokemon when you visit it.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are available for the Nintendo Switch. The first add-on in the Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass will arrive sometime in June 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.