News

Nijisanji English Male and Female VTuber Auditions Begin

0
Nijisanji English Auditions

Nijisanji English has opened auditions for male and female VTuber characters. Applications for the audition are open until March 31, 2022, 23:59 JST / 7:59 a.m. PDT / 10:59 a.m. EDT. Some basic requirements include that applicants be at least 18 years of age and able to stream continuously for at least a year. Furthermore, the application requires a five-minute video or audio recording of applicants introducing themselves and acting in character.

Applying for the position will also require applicants to speak fluent English and be capable of delivering content at least three times a week. The selection process is split into three rounds, the last of which is a call and video interview. Anycolor aims to contact applicants within one month after the closing date.

Although the application requires you to submit a five-minute video in character, the submitted video will not require any use of Live2D or special software. Nijisanji also notes that gender does not affect the selection process.

This is the fourth round of Nijisanji English auditions so far. The last auditions opened in June 2021 and were split between female and male applicants. Since then, three Nijisanji English VTuber groups have made their debut. Earlier this year, competitor Hololive also opened auditions for both male and female VTubers.

Nijisanji English auditions are immediately open to applicants and will close on March 31, 2022.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.