NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4

Persona 5 Singer Lyn Will Perform at The Game Awards

0
persona 5 strikers persona 5 singer

Geoff Keighley shared another reason to watch The Game Awards pre-show. There’ll be a performance from the Persona 5 Singer, Lyn Inaizumi. There’s no exact time for her performance, but she will be singing during the pre-show, which begins at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET.

We aren’t sure which song she might sing at the event. She’s performed music for each Persona game with Persona 5 connections, like the Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight and Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth

More recently, the Persona 5 singer was responsible for songs from… you guessed it, Persona 5 Strikers. Which makes sense, given it is a sequel. For example, she performed its new theme song, “You are Stronger,” as well as sang on some of its battle and boss fight tracks.

You can hear Lyn perform “You are Stronger” in the Japanese version of the opening Atlus uploaded back in January 2020.

The Game Awards pre-show will begin at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET on December 10, 2020, with the full show beginning a half hour later at 4pm PT/7pm ET. Persona 5 Strikers will appear outside Japan on February 23, 2021 on the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and PC. Pre-orders for the game will open at 4pm PT/7pm ET on December 10, 2020, right when The Game Awards actually begin.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.