AnimeNewsNintendo Switch

Pokemon Twilight Wings Episode 7 Will Air on August 6, 2020 in Japan

0
pokemon twilight wings episode 7

The Japanese Pokemon Twitter account revealed the release date for Pokemon Twilight Wings Episode 7. In Japan, it will launch at 10pm JST on August 6, 2020, which is 6am PT/9am ET/1pm UTC. Its Japanese title is “Sky.” [Thanks, Serebii!]

Pokemon Twilight Wings is, for those who are just catching up, a peek into the lives of various important people living in Galar. We get a chance to learn more about Pokemon Sword and Shield characters who interacted with our avatars, but were in focus.

The seven episode series kicked off back in January 2020 with an episode called “Letter.” It focused on Chairman Rose, while also introducing an original character determined to get a note to him. While they’ve aired fairly regularly over the past few months, even with the pandemic going on, the English version of Nessa’s did air about a week after the Japanese version. That said, both the fifth and sixth episodes appeared in English at about the same time as the Japanese ones.

As for this next installment, the teaser at the end of the sixth episode featured the current Galar champion, Leon, talking to his former “rival,” Sonia. In past episodes, the characters who appeared at the end were the stars of the next entry.

Pokemon Twilight Wings episode 7 will air on August 6, 2020 in Japan. Pokemon Sword and Shield are available on the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.