News

Preorders for Persona 5 Royal Goro Akechi Crow Figure Announced

0
Persona 5 Goro Akechi Figure

MegaHouse has announced the official pre-order dates for the new Persona 5 Royal Goro Akechi Crow figure. Pre-orders will open on December 3, 2021, at 1 PM Japan Time (11 PM ET / 5 AM CET). The figure will cost ¥18,700 (about $165), and ship sometime in July 2022.

Goro Akechi will stand at around 200 mm tall (about 7 inches) and come with his own figure stand. Though the figure is advertised as having four different expressions, in actuality there are only two different faceplate expressions. One is a “Face of Madness” while the other is a “Nihilistic Smile.” However, combined with the ability to take his helmet off, there are a total of four different ways to portray the character.

Pre-orders will be available via Premium Bandai, AmiAmi, and the Atlus D Store. However, there is no indication that the figure will be available via the new Shop Atlus store.

You can get a better look at the Goro Akechi figure below:

Earlier this month, MegaHouse revealed images of the Persona 5 Royal Goro Akechi Crow, as well as sculpts of a work-in-progress Joker figure. Both figures are part of MegaHouse’s Lucrea figure line, which also includes a figure of Kasumi. Pre-orders for the Kasumi figure will end on December 6, 2021.

The Persona 5 Royal Goro Akechi Crow figure will be available for pre-order starting December 3, 2021, at 1 PM Japan Time. The figure will cost ¥18,700 (about $165), and ship sometime in July 2022.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.