News

RGG Summit 2022 Announced for Mid-September

0
RGG Summit 2022

RGG Studio will be holding an RGG Summit 2022 live stream event. The company announced the event as part of its latest RGG Studio TV broadcast, which was held on September 8, 2022. The RGG Summit 2022 event will take place on September 14, 2022, one day before the official start of the Tokyo Game Show 2022. It will be live streamed on the official SEGA Twitch channel.

The event and live stream were also announced in a Twitter post from RGG Studio, which you can check out below.

After teasing a “sneak peek” for episode 12.5 of its RGG Studio TV broadcast, the company instead revealed it was more a peek at its TGS 2022 plans than a look at the next Yakuza title. No information has been given about the RGG Summit 2022 showcase contents yet, though it is speculated that Yakuza 8 will make an appearance. The previously announced sequel to Yakuza: Like a Dragon was further teased with in-development images back in July 2022. Little is known about the game other than that it will take place several years after the events of Yakuza: Like a Dragon and continue the story of Ichiban Kasuga.

RGG Summit 2022 will take place on September 14, 2022, at 7 PM JST (10 AM UTC/3 AM PT). The event will be live streamed on SEGA’s Twitch channel.

Adam Haffen
Adam Haffen is Siliconera's early morning copy editor.