NewsWiiWii U

Shakedown Hawaii Wii and Wii U Physical Copies Confirmed

0
shakedown hawaii wii shakedown hawaii wii u

Here’s something out of left field. A VBlank game could end up being the among the last physical copies for two Nintendo platforms. Shakedown Hawaii Wii and Wii U ports have been confirmed. The catch is, the Wii version is a European PAL copy, while the Wii U one is a North American one. Both will have the Mogul and Full Tank updates on the disc. This comes after an ESRB rating for the Wii U version appeared in January 2020.

Here’s how things will go. The Shakedown Hawaii Wii version will arrive first. 3,000 copies will be made and sold starting for $29.99 on July 9, 2020 at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET. As noted by VBlank, it will “support both 50hz and 60hz, and NTSC and PAL video output.” There will be no loading times and controllers like the Classic Controller and GameCube Controller will be supported.

The Shakedown Hawaii Wii U version will appear in August 2020. An exact day to buy and price weren’t announced. Like the Wii version, multiple control options will be available, including touch controls with the GamePad or the Wii Classic Controllers. 4:3 and 16:9 perspectives and SD and HD display options will be available.

Shakedown Hawaii is immediately available for the Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, and PC. The Shakedown Hawaii Wii and Wii U versions will appear in July and August 2020, respectively.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.