NewsPlayStation 5

Sony’s PlayStation 5 Event Will Be Held June 11, 2020

0
playstation 5 event ps5 event

Well, that was quick. After a bit of a leak resulted in a Twitch ad showing off a possible rescheduled date for the June PlayStation 5 event, Sony came forward with a confirmation. It updated both the PlayStation Blog and its Twitter account noting that yes, people can see the video with game news on June 11, 2020 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST.

Here’s Sony’s tweet. It shows off the updated image and again reaffirms that this is a “future of gaming” presentation. That means the only things you’ll be seeing during this PlayStation 5 event are game announcements for titles people will see on the new system.

Once again, the timeline for this event is a bit jumbled. It was supposed to happen on June 4, 2020. Then, Sony said it would be delaying the video presentation, because it wanted to “allow more important voices to be heard.” It didn’t immediately provide new dates. However, before the official June 11, 2020 announcement, Twitch ads began airing in English and German saying the event would be held on June 11, 2020.

People can learn more about PlayStation 5 games on June 11, 2020. The system is due to launch in 2020 as well.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.