NewsPCPlayStation 4

Street Fighter V Summer Update 2021 Will Look at Oro and Akira

0
street fighter v summer update 2021 akira oro

The Street Fighter V Summer Update 2021 is on the way. Capcom announced the presentation will appear on Twitch on August 3, 2021 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST. It will last for about an hour. The company also confirmed the Street Fighter V Oro and Akira Kazama DLC will appear at the presentation.

Here’s the official tweet announcing the event. Capcom also confirmed that people can sign up to be a co-streamer for this showcase. It didn’t note what will appear during it besides the Oro and Akira updates, however.

The last Street Fighter V update was the April 2021 Spring Update. That focused on the DLC characters Rose and Oro. While the Season V roadmap is a bit outdated at this point, the original estimate suggested Oro and his three costumes and Akira, her five costumes, and her stage would appear in Summer 2021.

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition is available for the PS4 and PC. The Street Fighter V Summer Update 2021 will be held on August 3, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.