NewsNintendo Switch

The Halloween Splatoon 2 Splatfest Is Coming Back

0
halloween splatoon 2 splatfest

Nintendo promised more Splatoon 2 Splatfests, and it delivered. This next one will be a festive surprise for people who might be social distancing at the end of October. Instead of trick or treating outside, you can side with trick or treat in the Halloween Splatoon 2 Splatfest starting at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST on October 30, 2020.

This is actually a rerun of a past Halloween event. It originally took place in October 2018. Back then, Marina and Team Treat ended up beating Pearl and Team Trick. There was even special artwork released for the Off the Hook members.

Back when that happened, people could even get festive Splatoween clothing from the Nintendo Switch Squid Research Lab Bulletin news channel. If someone called dibs, they got a free Anglerfish Mask, Hockey Mask, Kyonshi Mask, and Lil’ Devil Horns. Unfortunately, Nintendo’s tweet didn’t mention if people will have a second chance to get these cosmetic items.

Nintendo promised three more Splatfests back in July 2020. One involved a Chicken and Egg Splatfest. Another will be a January 2021 Super Mario Splatfest

Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch. The Halloween Splatoon 2 Splatfest will run October 30-November 1, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.