maxresdefault

 

The Sega Genesis Mini will have 40 games available on it, and Sega has gradually been announcing new titles included on the device. Now, we know when the Japanese version’s next 10 games will be announced. Titles 21 through 30 will be revealed at 8:15pm JST/4:15am PT/6:15am CT/7:15am ET on May 16, 2019. They will be announced during the Dengeki PlayStation Live presentation.

 

As a reminder, the games on the Japanese version of the system, which is called the Mega Drive Mini, will be different than the ones appearing on the plug-and-play device outside of Japan, where it is called the Sega Genesis Mini. So far, 20 have been revealed. The first batch was announced in March 2019, and the second group was shown off in April 2019.

 

Here is the list of the first 20 Mega Drive Mini games:

  • Castlevania: Bloodlines
  • Comix Zone
  • Contra Hard Corps
  • Dyna Brothers 2: Sega Channel Special
  • Game no Kanzume Otokuyo
  • Gunstar Heroes
  • The Hybrid Front
  • Landstalker
  • Madou Monogatari I
  • MUSHA
  • Powerball
  • Puyo Puyo Tsu
  • Rent-A-Hero
  • Shining Force
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  • Space Harrier II
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Super Fantasy Zone
  • Thunder Force III
  • World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse & Donald Duck
  •  

    The Sega Genesis Mini/Mega Drive Mini will be released on September 19, 2019 worldwide.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like