NewsPlayStation 4

Dreams Early Access Users Get to Play the Full Game a Few Days Early

0
dreams early access dreams ps4 dreams full game

Those who picked up a Dreams early access copy not only had a chance to experience the creative title ahead of launch. They’ll also be among the first to actually get to play the full game. Media Molecule says those who opted in will also get a few extra days to go through the creator. But, don’t expect a whole extra week with the full game, as it will unlock on February 11, 2020. [Thanks, IGN!]

At 4am PT/7am ET/1pm CET on February 11, 2020, the Dreams full game will appear for PlayStation 4 early adopters. While much of it will seem very familiar, this will bring in an introduction, more tutorials, a campaign, and three creator kits. The campaign is called Art’s Dream, and items from it will be available for people to use in the Art’s Dream creator kit. The other two are Ancient Temple and Welcome Home creator kits filled with even more themed items.

Dreams has been on quite a journey. Its beta was first expected to appear in 2016, before being pushed back multiple times until the end of 2018. The early access version appeared in April 2019, with its sales ending in December 2019. It was only on January 2020 that it finally received a February 2020 release date for the Dreams full game.  

Dreams will come to the PlayStation 4 on February 14, 2020 for everyone, but Dreams early access owners will be able to begin playing on February 11, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.