News

NGPX Will Have NIS America, Aksys, Inti Creates, Playism, and Natsume Announcements

0
ngpx game announcements

Back at the end of May 2020, we learned a number of different developers and publishers would be banding together for their own game-related event in June 2020: New Game+ Expo. Now, thanks to a new teaser trailer, we have a better idea of what sorts of NGPX game announcements we could end up seeing come up during the seven-hour event on June 23, 2020.

First, a number of companies confirmed in the teaser that they will be making NGPX game announcements. These are NIS America, Inti Creates, Aksys, Natsume, and Playism.

Next, a few of the participants confirmed that their reason for showing up is to highlight games people already know will be released in the near future. These companies include Atlus, Sega, Koei Tecmo, Idea Factory International, and GungHo America. We already know that Atlus has recently offered a 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim release date, Sega has Yakuza: Like a Dragon appearing relatively soon. Idea Factory International has been hyping up Neptunia Virtual Stars and Death end re;Quest 2. GungHo’s latest is Ninjala. Koei Tecmo’s next big release will be Fairy Tail.

Finally, a few companies are billed as having some “surprises” prepared for NGPX. These are Acttil, Arc System Works America, SNK, Spike Chunsoft, and WayForward.

NGPX will be held on June 23, 2020 and begin at 9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET/6pm CET on the event’s Twitch channel. People can expect multiple NGPX game announcements for new and already announced titles.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.