NewsXbox OneXbox Series X

Xbox The Game Awards 2020 Sale Includes Resident Evil and Yakuza

0
xbox the game awards sale

To go along with The Game Awards 2020 hype, other companies are celebrating with certain events. For example, Microsoft announced a The Game Awards sale on Xbox One games. Until December 13, 2020, both titles that are and aren’t nominated are temporarily a little bit cheaper than usual.

Here are some of the more notable games available during the sale. Ones with an asterisk after them are nominated for awards at the event this year.

  • Assassin’s Creed Bundle with Origins, Odyssey, and Valhalla: $79.99*
  • Carrion: $14.99*
  • Crash Bandicoot 4: $38.99*
  • Devil May Cry 5: $19.99
  • DOOM Eternal: $19.79*
  • Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite: $9.99
  • Mega Man 11: $14.99
  • Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Master Edition: $29.99
  • Mortal Shell: $20.99*
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps: $14.99*
  • Resident Evil 2: $25.99
  • Resident Evil 3: $19.79*
  • Resident Evil 7: $9.99
  • Streets of Rage 4: $17.49*
  • Yakuza: Like a Dragon: $47.99*

The Game Awards will be held on December 10, 2020. The pre-show, which will include a new NieR Replicant trailer and Persona 5 song performance by Lyn Inaizumi, will begin at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET. The show itself will take place at 4pm PT/7pm ET. The Microsoft Store’s The Game Awards sale will last until December 13, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.