News

Pokemon Presents 2021 Presentation Will Be 20 Minutes

0
pokemon presents february 2021

New Pokemon related announcements are on the way. A Pokemon Presents will be held on February 26, 2021. The video, which will be 20 minutes long, will air at 7am PT/10am ET/4pm CET. People can catch it on Twitch and YouTube to learn about upcoming projects related to the series. It will also honor the series’ 25th anniversary.

As a reminder, Pokemon Presents tend to be like Nintendo Directs. They’re relatively short videos primarily packed with announcements about upcoming games and projects. For example, a 2019 presentation revealed a Detective Pikachu Switch game. The June 24, 2020 one ended up being where Pokemon Unite first appeared.

In the meantime, there are musical reveals ahead of Pokemon Day 2021. Ahead of the Post Malone concert honoring the series, he released a new song. People can now hear an “Only Wanna Be with You” cover on services like Apple Music, Amazon Music, and Tidal. This comes ahead of the P25 Music album that will also include tracks from people like Katy Perry.

A new Pokemon distribution event is here for Pokemon Sword and Shield too. In either game, people can use the Mystery Gift code P25MUS1C to get a level 25 Pikachu. It will know Celebrate, Sing, Electro Ball, and Encore. It will only be available in-game until March 25, 2021.  

The February 26, 2021 Pokemon Presents will be held at 7am PT/10am ET/4pm CET on Twitch and YouTube.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.