NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

The Big June 2020 Game Events Schedule

0
yakuza like a dragon june 2020 game events

The E3 2020 cancellation doesn’t mean there are no gaming events happening this month. Rather, there are plenty of June 2020 game events planned. There are returning media briefings and showcases people would expect, like the PC Gaming Show and EA Play presentation. There are also entirely new events stepping up to provide options, like New Game+ Expo. To help people get better organized and know when they might want to tune in, here’s a list of everything that will be happening.

June 2020 Game Events Schedule

June 10-12, 2020: The IGN Summer of Gaming begins. It will run June 10-12, 2020, with the IGN Expo Debut starting at 1:45pm PT/4:45pm ET on June 10th. June 12th is of particular interest, as that’s when a 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim trailer and Guilty Gear Strive’s new character will be shown. There will also be an IGN Expo show on June 15th.

June 11, 2020: Sony will hold its PlayStation 5 event at at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST. This will be a game-focused affair, with the video shown on sites like YouTube.

June 11-14, 2020: The Escapist Indie Showcase will begin. This will be a two-hour event at 9am PT/12pm ET, which will be followed by additional post-show streams and interviews June 12-14, 2020 on the site’s Twitch and YouTube accounts.

June 13, 2020: The PC Gaming Show 2020 will be held starting at 11am PT/2pm ET/6pm UTC, and people can watch on Twitch and YouTube. Atlus, Sega, and XSEED will be showing games.

June 13, 2020: The Future Games Show will be held at 2pm PT/5pm ET.

June 13-15, 2020: The Guerrilla Collective primarily indie event will be held. The exact times have yet to be set for the three-day event.

June 16, 2020: The Upload VR Showcase will be held at 9am PT/12pm ET and will be focused on upcoming VR games.

June 16-22, 2020: The Steam Game Festival: Summer Edition will be held. This lets you play limited-time demos of select games via Steam.

June 18, 2020: EA Play Live, EA’s typical media briefing, will be held at 4pm PT/7pm ET and focus on upcoming games from the company.

June 23, 2020: New Game+ Expo will be held starting at 9am PT/12pm ET and run for seven hours. This event, which you can watch on Twitch, will feature announcements from NIS America, Sega, Arc System Works America, Koei Tecmo, SNK, Spike Chunsoft, Inti Creates, WayForward, and Idea Factory International.

June 24, 2020: Square Enix will hold the Marvel’s Avengers War Table presentation.

June 25, 2020: CD Projekt Red will hold its Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire presentation.

June 27-28, 2020: BitSummit Gaiden will be held online.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.